Tuesday, April 17, 2012

New leadership team at ISA for 2012-13

BANGALORE, INDIA: India Semiconductor Association (ISA), the premier trade body representing the Indian electronic systems, semiconductor and embedded software industry, announced its new Executive Council (EC) for the year 2012-13.

Dr. Satya Gupta, founder and CEO, Concept-to-Silicon Systems Pvt Ltd, has been elected chairman and Sanjeev Keskar, MD-Sales of PMC Sierra India and SEA has been elected vice chairman for the year. PVG Menon continues to hold the office of the president of the ISA.

Dr. Satya Gupta has played an active role in creating the India semiconductor eco-system, and will take on the responsibility of steering ISA towards nurturing the $400 billion electronics systems design and manufacturing (ESDM) market in India by 2020, by promoting domestic design and manufacturing of electronics systems and semiconductor products.

Dr. Gupta’s long and wide-ranging expertise in Semiconductor and Systems design, as well as his experience as a successful entrepreneur, give him a unique perspective on the challenges that face the Indian ESDM industry.

He said: “I am honored to have an opportunity to lead ISA along with the newly elected EC at an exciting juncture, when the Indian ESDM market is poised for a rapid growth to reach $400 billion by 2020. Our goal at ISA is to help develop a complete eco-system for design and manufacturing of electronics systems and semiconductor products. Working jointly with government, industry, academia and the venture capital community, we plan to create various foundational blocks and programs with the support of government to achieve the goal. Our task is to fulfill this market demand by making India the most favorable destination for electronics system design and manufacturing.”

Announcing the new members to the Executive Council, PVG Menon, president, ISA said: “ISA has been very fortunate to have an elected Executive Council with such a depth of expertise and industry experience. As ISA takes on more and more important roles at the National Level, the new Executive Council will provide sharp focus to propel ISA towards realizing the dream of vibrant ESDM industry in India.”

The members of the EC for 2012-13 are as follows:

Chairman: Dr Satya Gupta, Co-Founder and CEO Concept2Silicon Systems.
Vice Chairman: Sanjeev Keskar, Managing Director Sales, India & SEA, PMC Sierra.
President: PVG Menon, ISA.
Guru Ganesan, Managing Director, ARM India.
Pradeep Dharane, Managing Director, Applied Micro Circuits Corp.
Ganapathy Subramaniam, CEO, Cosmic Circuits.
Ravi Pagar, Director, Element 14 India Pvt Ltd.
Vivek Tyagi, Country Sales Manager, Freescale Semiconductor (I) Pvt Ltd.
Ashok Chandak, Senior Director Global Sales & Marketing, NXP Semiconductors.
Vivek Sharma, Regional Vice President, STMicroelectronics (I) Pvt Ltd.
Arnob Roy, President–Engineering, Tejas Networks Ltd.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.