Tuesday, March 12, 2013

GSA announces 2013 board of director election results

USA: The Global Semiconductor Alliance (GSA), the voice of the global semiconductor industry, announced the results of its 2013 Board of Directors’ election. GSA’s board is comprised of industry executives who are representative of the global regions in which GSA holds active memberships. The majority of the board members are selected by the Alliance’s voting members.

This year, there were seven positions available for election to GSA’s Board of Directors, including two EDA/Design positions, three Foundry positions and two Test/Packaging and Back-end Supplier positions. Each position will serve a two-year term.

Re-elected EDA/design partner directors include Dr. Aart de Geus, chairman and co-chief executive officer at Synopsys, Inc. and Lip-Bu Tan, president and chief executive officer at Cadence Design Systems, Inc.

Rick Cassidy, president, North America and corporate VP of TSMC and Dr. Tzu-Yin Chiu, CEO and executive director at SMIC were re-elected as foundry directors in addition to a new board member, Mike Noonen, executive VP of Global Sales and Marketing at GLOBALFOUNDRIES.

Re-elected back end and test directors include Ken Joyce, president and CEO of Amkor Technology, Inc. and Dr. Tien Wu, COO of ASE Group.

“We welcome our new and returning 2013 Board of Directors to the Alliance as they demonstrate dedication and service to GSA and more importantly, support for the entire industry whose success is dependent upon its partners,” said Jodi Shelton, co-founder and president of GSA. “We are honored to have such dynamic leaders whose knowledge of the industry will further guide the GSA’s growth.”

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.