Thursday, February 14, 2013

IESA announces Technovation 2012 awards

INDIA: The India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA) announced the Technovation 2012 Awards on the first day of the IESA Vision Summit here in Bangalore. The Technovation Awards is an IESA initiative to “Celebrate excellence in ESDM” by recognizing honouring professionals and organizations from industry and academia.

“At the IESA, we believe that technology and innovation are the two pillars of the electronics and semiconductor Industry and the IESA Technovation Awards recognizes and honor excellence in these. Every year through the Technovation Awards we come across excellent R&D ideas, best in class mentors, innovative products & start-ups and leadership companies, each of which takes us one step closer to technology self-reliance” said Dr. Satya Gupta, chairman, IESA, speaking at the awards ceremony.

“Like in years past, this year too we have been able to identify industry leaders, academicians and young technocrats for their achievements in electronics and semiconductors, and reward them. We hope we would be able to leverage their knowledge, experience and expertise to make India a true global leader in electronics,” said Sanjeev Keskar, vice chairman, India Electronics and Semiconductor Association (IESA)/

Winners of the Technovation 2012 Awards:

Industry Awards
ISA Technovation Sarabhai Award.
Ajai Chowdhry, Founder HCL
Sanjay Nayak, CEO and MD, Tejas Networks

Best Electronics Manufacturing Company
Centum Electronics Ltd

Most Promising Startup Company
Nanosniff Technologies Pvt Ltd

Most Innovative Product
Lanco Solar Energy Pvt Ltd
Tejas Networks Ltd
Greentronics Design Labs India Pvt Ltd

Academic Awards
Prof S.V. Raghavan, Scientific Secretary, Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India

Dr. Pallab Dasgupta, Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur

Techno Inventor
Dr. Sajal Dhara, PhD Thesis, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, USA
R. Prasanna – Master Design Engineer, Texas Instruments, Bangalore.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.